top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturethatbloodymaryguy

Happy Belly Bloody Mary Mix





Fermentation seems to be all the rave these days. If it is saving room in the fridge since there is not much refrigeration needed for fermentation or just trying something new. Vermont Fermenters have a unique Bloody Mary. I am fairly new to Fermentation so I cannot give you my two cents worth. Happy belly is a 1:1 concentrate. So, I used one cup of Happy Belly to one cup of water to make the mix.












I made enough for myself and the "Critic". She took one drink and took all of her garnishes out and made herself one leaving me with both Bloody Mary's, both hers and mine. I took a dink and I do see what she didn't like. it was not a bad taste just a sourish taste. I looked up more on the product and learned that This mix uses Kimchi. That has an immediately recognizable flavors combining chiles, garlic, ginger, onions, and fish sauce, I am thinking the fish sauce is what she did not like. I myself did not mind it too much. The Bloody Mary was refreshing, yet had a little kick of spice to it. You can see the spices in my drink.


III recommend this mix. It is different, but refreshing. Check them out at https://vermontfermenters.com

5 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page